Tags

, , , ,

i283163839571849008-_szw1280h1280_

 

Not at all interested in what’s going on around him, all the noise he prefers to escape in to his hood (which i read in another Aspie Man in his biography they use as a external form of protection).  All the happy and laughing kids around him are just not important.  Now let me tell you, is not always calm like this.  In our own space, where he feels comfortable he is a non stop talker, and true to his self, a visual being, he draws, all the time, everything.  All his drawings are small ( something i learned from his neuro psychologist he does cause that’s how he sees himself in the world) in those drawings you rarely see words, he can make some little drawings in half a paper but then the explanation is about 10 minutes. So when i see a whole page, i know, i just have to stop whatever I am doing cause it’s going to be long….Sometimes there’s so much in his mind, that he just drains me, the information is so much he just won’t stop talking all day and comes to the point where I just have to stop him, say “I need some music” and we will continue.

Even when I worked night shift, I would try to have some rest before going to work at midnight and he would come with some story, turn on the light, acknowledge I was tired, and went along with his story anyways….Even now as I write this words, he is reading to me out loud some Mario Games biography stories. Oh well….I read a book about a Man who also has Asperger, its called “Born on a blue day”, its extraordinary, and has make me understand some of the things that happens  in his head, he will say: “When I talked to someone, it was often in a long, unbroken sequence of words.  The idea of pausing or of taking turns in a conversation just did not occur to me…I would talk, in very great detail, until I had emptied myself of everything that I wanted to say and felt that I might burst if I was interrupted in mid-flow.  It never occurred to me that the topic I was talking about might not be of interest to the other person.  I also never noticed if the listener began to fidget or look around, and would carry on talking until I was told something like: “I have to go now…”

