Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

19059051_750682888436324_6584072911340518074_n

Leave it to this guy to answer a this or that question with yet another thing, because of course, I didn’t knew about that other option!. So here I was watching and reading some memes and it bothered me that these person calls themselves Nerds but are talking about Star Wars and related stuff…It infuriated me… I just tell him: “what is the difference between Nerd and Geek?” and proceed to explain how liking that kind of stuff does NOT make you a NERD, it makes you a GEEK….to what he answered: “well, nerds are very intelligent people, who study a lot. Geeks are more into Anime and all those kind of stuff”….and of course then he throw another new word for me, OTAKU, (in Japan) a young person who is obsessed with computers or particular aspects of popular culture to the detriment of their social skills……so he saw my confusion and proceeded to explain before putting his headsets on again and off to his la la land……

